“UFC 147 Results”

Rich Franklin defeats Wanderlei Silva

Both fighters came right out of the gate swinging fiercely at one another. Franklin took the first round of UFC 147’s main event. However, in the second round and with Franklin on the ground, Silva nearly claims the fight with knockout blows to the head, yet the bell would sound just in time to save him. Franklin would come back strong in the third round and dominate the contest from there. All three decisions by judges went to Franklin, 49-46.

Cezar Ferreira defeats Sergio Moraes

Ferreira brandished precise striking ability at UFC 147 versus Sergio Moraes. Moraes put up an admirable fight for Ferreira, delivering hard elbows and barraging him with punches. The final round was a close one until Ferreira connected with a front kick to Moraes, sending him to the ground. Ferreira got the unanimous decision.

Rony Mariano Bezerra defeats Godofredo Castro

Bezzera would get the best of the striking blows and ground work in this match, and Bezzera unanimously won the decision of the judges with a score of 29-28. Bezzera is now the featherweight king of the “Ultimate Fighter: Brazil.”

Fabricio Werdum defeats Mike Russow

Referee Herb Dean had to stop this fight between Werdum and Russow, after Werdum’s uppercut sent the Chicago cop to the ground.

Full Results

Main Card (Pay-per-view)

Rich Franklin def. Wanderlei Silva via unanimous decision (49-46,49-46,49-46)
“TUF: Brazil” middleweight final: Cezar “Mutante” Ferreira def. Sergio “Serginho” Moraes via unanimous decision (29-28,30-27,30-27)
“TUF: Brazil” featherweight final: Rony “Jason” Mariano Bezerra def. Godofredo “Pepey” de Oliveira via unanimous decision (29-28,29-28,29-28)
Fabricio Werdum def. Mike Russow via TKO (strikes) at 2:28 of Round 1
Hacran Dias def. Yuri Alcantara via unanimous decision (29-28,30-27,30-27)

Preliminary Card (FX)

Rodrigo Damm def. Anistavio Medeiros by submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:12 of round one
Francisco Trinaldo def. Delson Heleno by TKO (punches) at 4:21 of round one
Hugo “Wolverine” Viana def. John “Macapa” Teixeira via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Thiago de Oliveira Perpetuo def. Leonardo “Macarrao” Mafra Teixeira via TKO (strikes) at :41 of Round 3

UFC 147 Results - Rich Franklin VS Wanderlei Silva

UFC 147 Results – Rich Franklin VS Wanderlei Silva